About me!

cropped-ricks-picture13.jpg

About the Author

I was born and raised in Ohio and presently live in an old house in a small central Ohio town, famous for its giant gourds. I come from a family of avid gardeners.  Now retired, I had the privilege to work with people with disabilities for over thirty years.

My tiny city garden is crammed with an assortment or a collection of plants. During the long cold Ohio winters I continue gardening in the house and in my small backyard greenhouse. I am passionate about plants and writing.

In my youth I traveled the world. The diversity of plants around the world is amazing! I especially enjoyed my time teaching in a bush school in Africa and spending a summer with the legendary Masai Tribe on the Serengeti Plain.

For years I have enjoyed the study of the ancient uses for plants and herbs.  Many cultures today still believe in the magical qualities of plants.  Grow a tomato, a tree, or plant some tulip bulbs, or grow some herbs in your kitchen window.  It will make you feel good and you will be making our world a better place!

R.L. Patterson

Leave a Reply

